i’m happy…really?!?!

So after three years without a vacation, my husband has decided to take the next two weeks off. Which is well-deserved in my opinion! At first I was totally excited but then after the first day I realized this could get ugly 🙂 It totally throws off my day and schedule to have him home. I feel like I never get anything done and on top of that he wants to just sit and be on the computer all day. So it feels like another person to clean up after and take care of. When I ask for help it is begrudgingly given, why? because he is on vacation!!!!! Wish I got a week completely off ;P I know I am complaining but I need to air this out so i don’t get verbal frustrated with him later. I just pray we are able to go somewhere during this time. We have been thinking about camping for a couple days but we are afraid to go b/c we are low on money for the next month. We will see. Anyway I am off to clean and take the boys to the park.

(cute old picture of asher and dave…awe)

6 Responses to “i’m happy…really?!?!”

  1. I feel your pain! You’re torn between happiness that you can spend some quality time together and frustration….that you are spending “quality” time together!!! hee hee 🙂 It’s hard to have your daily routine interrupted, especially when the person interrupting it is the other parent, but they don’t want to do anything because they are on vacation and feel entitled to some deserved R&R. What about us moms though that NEVER get R&R? Ugh!!! It’s so frustrating and no one except another mom can understand! Too bad I don’t live closer…we could leave the boys with our husbands and go somewhere for a day!! Wouldn’t that be wonderful. Ha! Ouch….I just pinched myself and realized I WAS dreaming!!! 😦 🙂

  2. I completely understand- Jason had the entire weekend off (his first one in 3 months) and we spent alot of time together!

    I hope you enjoy the time you have with him and maybe you could even have your parents or inlaws watch the kids for a few days and have some time just the two of you.

  3. I say Kick David In the butt! Vacation..please…!!! Where is Your Vacation? Your a team, that means you both need to clean, run errands and take care of the boys when your both able!!! So VENT VENT VENT!!

    Also i want to say, Money will probally be tight for a young family. Dont let that stop your time together. Make plans for yourselves, Be a couple, Not just somebody’s parents. Have the boys stay somewhere over night and stay in or make a pic nic and go out . Sometime a starlit walk can help us remember how good it really is!

    Hugs
    Kathy

  4. a starlit walk does sound nice…too bad I fall alseep so early everynight 😛 I totally agree with you Kathy….especially the kicking of the butt part 🙂

  5. Emily Ferrell Says:

    Hi Kristin, I tried to call you on your cell the other day. I was picking up one of my students from her school and you and all three boys were driving by. But you were looking at the school so you didn’t even see us. 🙂 Hopefully you were headed somewhere fun!

  6. Hey Girl.. Hopfully your having a nice time too! missing your blog updates!

    Kathy

Leave a comment